MINUTES

Highland Park Neighborhood Coalition, May 9, 2023

The meeting was chaired by Tim Gosier and attended by 50 people *. (A Hybrid meeting, 22 people attended in person at the HYCC and 28 people joined via zoom.)

AGENDA ITEMS

- 1. There was no incident report from Officer O'Rourke.
- 2. The candidates for the Project Review Committee each spoke for two minutes, explaining their reasons for wishing to join the PRC.
- 3. A vote was held (by paper ballot for those attending in person at the Hawthorne Youth & Community Center and by electronic ballot for those attending via Zoom).

Here is the newly elected Highland Park Project Review Committee:

Chairs:

Kevin Hart, 17 Logan Street Rodney Singleton, 44 Cedar Street Joan Seamster, 25 Fort Avenue #1

Members:

Katya Dreyer-Oren, 219 Highland Street Gregory Franz, 178 Thornton Street Marilyn Grant, 18 Thwing Street Olivia Grant, 18 Thwing Street Jan Griffith, 226 Highland Street Lee Peters, 61 Dudley Street Colin Redd, 21 Kenilworth Street Jen Rose-Wood, 5 Thornton St

NOTE: This new committee will meet Tuesday, May 16, 6:30-8pm at the Hawthorne Community Center and via zoom. (All Highland Park residents are welcome to attend their open meetings, although only elected Members and Chairs will have a vote.)

David Black won the raffle – a \$50 gift certificate to Nubian Market!

NEXT MEETING: Tuesday, June13, 2023, 7-8:15pm

ATTENDEES: Eladio Banks, Mercy Bell, Carol Bynum, David Black, Jawayne Caesar, Dan Cruz, Jr., McCall Cruz, Andrew Coppo, Donnie Dixon, Greg Frantz, Linda Freeman, Marilyn Grant, Olivia Grant, Jan Griffith, Tim Gosier, Kevin Hart, Corey Jordan (Chynah Tyler's office), William Kasel, Karyn Krystock, John Kyper, Nick Laudani, Lawrence Long, Mark Martinez, Jennifer MacDonald, Ron Mitchell, Michelle Murray, Ryan Nevidomsky, Lee Peters, Kate Phelps, David Price, Christian Redd, Colin Redd, Francis Redd, Schuyler Redd, Sharon Redd, Jen Rose-Wood, Francois Roy, Jane Saker, Marjorie Salvodon, Sharon Sankey, Joan Seamster, Mark Schafer, Carol Shearer-Best, Andrew Shelburne, Holly Shepherd, Rodney Singleton, José Soares, Jay Vilar, Judith Walker, Armani White, Jackie White Houto, Scotland Willis, Jessica Wu.